A N00bs Journey

By MaryCampbell

Heart(s) failure

This is a back blip, and for good reason as I was at the hearts v celtic game.... and need I say more on that?!

Ok I will, I do not however have to say anything about the attack on the celtic manager, my thoughts on it are just all over the place so speaking about the rest of the game I'd say is best :

Celtic and their one away stand sat firmly at the head of the table, they were unlucky they only got 3 goals and although I was there as a "hearts fan" (my boyfriend is & he brought me along) I still had a really good time as long as I was keeping my eyes on the pitch and my ears muffled. (I've perfected that technique without having to put fingers in my ears after years of watching cbeebies, the disney channel and more prestent day - the only way is essex) What I did hear and see at times was absolute bile, and this was from both sets of fans, certain flags and grown ADULTS sitting back and letting their children sing absolute hatred. It felt like everyone was more bothered about what fans were doing instead of watching the actual game.

To wrap the night up we decided not to stay in the capital for a drink afters as we knew trouble was ready to unfold & we made it to haymarket station & caught the train just before it went in to total lockdown. Getting back in to our town we got food on the way home, I couldn't even eat it as i was still full of mixed emotions about the whole experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.