It Started Down Under

By dirk

Serve the Dinner

Today my mom had her birthday! So first a big congratulations to her.

I spent the entire day working at my Mental Models module at university. I got home a bit earlier than normal to prepare for this evening.

This evening I played the piano at Serve the Dinner. An initiative of Serve the City Tilburg where student volunteers help out and become socially involved in the society of the city Tilburg.

I was asked to play the piano at a dinner for a hundred people. When I was not playing the piano I was sitting at one of the tables and talking to and listening to the interesting volunteers that were dining with us. The food was good, the atmosphere great and I heard they liked the music too ^^

When the dinner was over I went home where I joined my family and girlfriend on the birthday party of my mom. A very long day, but also a lot of fun. My girl sleeps over at my place tonight, so even the night will be perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.