occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

my secret place

i am currently sitting in the portland airport (voted best US airport.. for a reason.. it's the best) waiting to fly to houston where i will meet my family and fly on to cancun!
wahoo!
i totally need a break from work - and this will be a complete break.
no phone calls, no emails, nada, niente.
(spero).
for some reason, i always sit here, against a wall near my gate. it's always the same gate, D1.
i usually fly the red eye which leaves at 11:40pm.
tonight is no different.
the joys of first class await me... and then i get to see my darling nieces!

ahhh... i've been working hard to take at least one picture a day for blip. i've totally slacked since october. no more. there is beauty every day and i will show the beauty of my days..

"maybe if we are surrounded in beauty
someday we will become what we see..."

thanks, jewel.

pace e amore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.