Appreciation

By Appreciation

Sunflowers

We have 5 of these beautiful rays of sunlight sitting on the table where my girl is studying.

Each one tagged with a Higher subjects
Each one representing the light that is at the end of each exam
Each one reflecting her positive shining attitude to this challenge

I think come the end we will know what she thought of each subject as she will either smile on it or rip it to shreds.

I am tip toe-ing round her, reassuring her and letting her know that I am ready to catch her should she waiver, crumble or fall. I am ready - lego pieces at hand to re-built and re-model whenever necessary.

I feel a bit of spare part really. Although I am quite good at the feeding lark and man does she eat. Day one and I've already been re-stocking. She makes me smile, she makes me proud, she knows I love her SO much.




This is also for Molly whose bright rays I am already missing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.