Treegonk

By treegonk

Junction

Junction, jumper, jersey (ok they're the same thing), journey.

Just about to enter the Spooky Wood - one of the best downhill sections on the red run at Glentress, one of the best mountain biking locations in the UK. - Stewy and Redbeard take a break and wait for the silly blipper to catch up. (Redbeard is still to start his blip - post the one you had just taken when I took this, man - get to it!)

Great day, nice weather, it snowed a bit at the top and had obviously had quite a bit last night. The trees looked great with their white jackets on.

I thought I might blip someone Jumping, but didn't quite manage it. Hard enough concentrating on getting your podgy ass up the hills and down the excellent downhill bits. (great hot pannini, carrot cake and tea at the Hub once our tired legs got us back there.)

Also Jet-washed my bike when back home, but only realised it was a 'J' when the timer had run out on the machine.

So to save you from a picture of some Juice, I thought I'd post this one.

Highly recommended - got a bike? - gotta do Glentress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.