sp33dway

By sp33dway

Hatch, Match & Dispatch

Today was the christening of Annie and Alfie - the First and Secondborn, respectively, of 2 sets of friends from Warrington.

Took this photo whilst daydreaming a little, slightly bored and unable to hear a thing other than Annie bawling her teethingheadoff. All the other pics i took afterwards were either blurred or of no blipvalue whatsoever, hence me choosing this - the best of a bad bunch.

During a very brief gap in iccle Annie's squarking, I was able to hear the Father who performed the baptisms talking about how life can be roughly categorised by three words, which I've used as the title of my blip.

I'm not a church-goer myself so it's not often I leave one remembering anything that was said, but I remembered this for some reason - i think it reminded me of the 'Voyage of Life' series of paintings by Thomas Cole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.