photorat

By rat

leaf on bark

Had a meeting in Perth this morning so decided to pay a visit to the garden centre on the way home and when there discovered the house gardens were open to the public. As I had nothing planned for the rest of the day I paid my £4 and went for a walk around the woodland gardens to see all the rhododendrons and azaleas for which this garden is famed.
There were some beautiful colours, and some lovely others plants as well and so the camera was kept busy (though I still haven't got into the habit of checking settings every time so some didn't quite work).
I took a pic of some cornels and discovered and ant on the edge of a petal but I didn't want to blip a flower today - even with a visitor - and I decided on this bark. There was a piece about A3 size on the ground with these lovely colours, patterns and shadows, and the single leaf as a bonus. Don't know what sort of tree it was from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.