GAD's 365

By GAD

The new kitchen

Here's the old kitchen.

Here's the long awaited shot of the new kitchen. Well actually I think it's six shots combined in photo shop hence the weird fish eye effect and slightly misaligned stitching on the floor grout.

Annoyingly the kitchen still isn't quite finished. That door at the far end is an original oak door and I'm slowly getting all the doors in the house stripped back to bare wood and then waxed. That one is next on the hit list.

I'm sure I'm not the only one who does this DIY jobs. I'll get 90% of the job finished and then seemingly grind to a stand still. The last 5% of this job has taken about a month! I'd say the kitchen has been usable for about 6 weeks now. Oops, I think I lost focus somewhere. Same story in the bathroom. The hardest work has been done. It's had a new set of floor joists, new floor boards, the tiling has all been done, all the plumbing and electrics are finished, a new shower and toilet have been fitted and I've prepared all the walls for painting. I just need to actually paint now!

Then after that there is the hallway, the spare room and then the garden. Better get cracking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.