creative lenna

By creativelenna

art journal surgery

My art journal was really beginning to burst out of it's seams, even though I had only created about 9 page spreads so far. Just like when working in an altered book, I had to remove some of the pages. Like a surgeon (??) I got out my x-acto knife and removed about 18 pages! You can see the page tabs I left in the journal to keep the spine happy. I will either glue those to the adjacent page or cover over them with paper when I work next. Already the book seems better. When you add a lot of paper and dimensional things to a journal or altered book, this is what you need to do.

My oldest son Decklin and his girlfriend Tina are visiting from Boston -they just arrived and are here for 4 days, whoo whoo!! Can it be true I have an almost 30 year old son??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.