A Dog's Dinner

By G

Cabin Fever

The weather is absolutely terrible, constant heavy rain and wind with the occasional dash of sleet. So we've been in the house all day. We've cleaned, eaten, played 'Where's that Dog?'*** and generally lazed around.

I know our foreign chums must be amazed at our obsession with the weather but we get so much of it all at one time.

..and there's a Weather Warnings out for tonight. More rain.

On the plus side we did listen to the Saturday Play which was excellent. So we'll just have to stoke up the fire, get cosy and and see what treats are on the wireless tonight.


***The game is as follows. Ruaridh brings me his tug toy, we pull each other around, he hides behind the sofa, I crawl on the floor on my hands and knees shouting 'where's that dog?', he sneaks up behind me, pushes me on the bum, I turn around and he runs behind the sofa again. Simple

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.