Twitter madness

By lack of a serious photo and of a serious topic, I would like to take a minute to look at today's trending topics on Twitter. This is something I do not regularly follow, but today it was rather amusing, since there were some four Dutch-spelled countries' names in the worldwide trending list*. Which can mean that the Dutch are either fanatics at geography or are en-masse watching the Eurovion Song Contest and tweeting about it. The last is the case. Quite sad actually.
Also interesting: the confusion with English natives who suddenly see misspelled words like "Zweden" (with a Z??) or Ierland (it's "Ireland" isn't it?).

I do realize that by telling you this I actually admitted that I in fact watched the Eurovision Song Contest. So well yes, I did. I confess. And I liked Sweden. Oh therapy is needed here...

* If your not on Twitter, which I do appreciate: the trending list is a list of most used words/tags on Twitter at one moment.

By the way, the fact that most twitter users are discussing things girls want boys to do might be a signal that this list should not be taken too seriously, or that the world is soon going to be destroyed by powers we cannot even imagine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.