Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Brassica napus

All day today I was passing these fields while the sky was inky black with bolts of light streaming down on the glaringly yellow crops. Unfortunately, every time I passed, I was working (teaching people to drive) and couldn't exactly stop for a quick picture. So, when I had a spare half hour later in the day, I managed to find a place to pull over and take a few shots. Sadly, all the drama had disappeared from the sky by then.

Still, I'm glad I did this rather than slap some random object on the coffee table and take a snap when I'm half-asleep as I've done a bit too often.
You wouldn't think it from looking trough my journal, but I usually have several moments per day where I think, "That would make a great blip", but can't do anything about it at the time (which is probably the same for most of us). So, I've decided to take my 550D with me to work as much as possible in the hope that I can find more blip time throughout the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.