All dogs go to Heaven

Zowie, Aspen & Zippy

I Ask Percy How I Should Live My Life

Love, love, love, says Percy.
And hurry as fast as you can
along the shining beach, or the rubble, or the dust.

Then, go to sleep.
Give up your body heat, your beating heart.
Then, trust.

~ Mary Oliver ~

(The Truro Bear and Other Adventures)



A memorial blip for Bethanne's Friday Dog Challenge, our sweet canines have left us. We stuck with cats since the loss of the last one over ten years ago. Aspen, a true dog of the '70's was my first, sweet and loving. Pointy, precious Zowie was a rescue from a bad situation, thunder terrified her, enough that she survived two leaps from second floor windows. Zippy had her issues, another unplanned rescue, adorable, troubled, so very stubborn. She has T to thank for a lot, I threw up my hands. The nephews had to sit on the counter until they grew taller, she nipped at their knees. All these sweet babies are missed.


Ginny from the painting studio

For the Record,

This day came in cool and sunny, 45 degrees F at 7AM, 51% humidity, wind from the E, barometer 32:00, holding steady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.