Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Blades

Before owning my own garden I use to help/be told to cut my parents grass. Last year my dad decided to invest in a new lawnmower so I asked if I could take his old one. It was a rotary type lawnmower and scalped our new garden so close to the bone the grass was brown for the rest of the summer.

After spending time reading up about treating lawns, feeding lawns, cutting lawns, maintaining lawns basically anything to do with looking after the grass I decided the old mower had to go.

My wife's great uncle had a cylinder mower going spare and after reading and hearing these types are the best for cutting and more importantly adding the stripe effect to lawns I was happy to take it off his hands. So a few months after treating the lawn with all sorts of treatments and showering some TLC on it I cut the lawn for the first time today and have what can only be described as Wembley in my back garden. Even the neighbours have commented on the improvement.

Even my old man cant believe the improvemnet and is even asking why I didnt show the same TLC to his grass when I lived with my parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.