Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Lawn Hazards

One can't be too careful strolling through the lawn. You never know what sorts of hazards you might run into...

Good Friday everyone but sad as the Detroit Red Wings lost last night...

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

Except for myself this was all shot through a 45­° mirror with the camera looking straight down at the mirror.

First I took 5 shots of the lawn with different focus points and blended the five together to make the front grass image.

Then I shot the edger and finally in my basement shot myself against a white background. I was removed from the white background using the magnetic lasso tool and a mask. All shots except myself were then rotated 180°.

The edger was added below the front lawn image layer. Adding a mask to the front lawn image I started erasing the front lawn image with black paint on the mask to let the edger come into the picture.

I then added myself and with an extra mask removes some of the lower parts of my body because I'm in the grass.

Final touches were to make a cutout of the cutter blade and add some rotational blur to make it more menacing. After all it's spinning.

Counting practice shots some 27 images were taken but only 7 were used.

Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.