Scintilla

By scintilla

Nighttime Routine

Another full day at work and I again found myself at home in the evening with no shots in hand. I had my camera out to shoot a cat, paperweight, clutter or some other YKYDFAB when I stumbled upon Calico amidst her nightly teeth brushing routine. As she is the quintessential multi-tasker, she's able to get some recreational reading done while brushing her teeth and washing her feet. I'm only joking about the feet thing.

She's on vacation this week from school and she's going to Hawaii with her high school band. It's the first time she's left the state without her doting parents. We joke about her mom being a basket case when she goes, but I'm going to miss her terribly too. Don't forget the sun screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.