The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

New Poppy #2

If I had been bereft of inspiration today, there were quite a few challenges I could have partaken in: The Musical May Challenge, which I only learned of yesterday; Bethanne's Friday Dog Challenge; the weekly challenge, this week on the subject of Up (which I entered on Tuesday) and a Friday Special Challenge (for those without a dog!) - Celebrity Crush.

I quite fancied the latter but Katherine Parkinson has unaccountably failed to respond to any of the 437 invitation messages I sent since yesterday. Perhaps I shouldn't have included my name, Randy Stalker?

Luckily, in her surprising absence, there was an alternative idea, as gingermonster hoped that I would blip yesterday's budding poppy in its full glory. That poppy has now popped out, so I popped back to snap it this afternoon.

By the way, this and yesterday's are tagged 'For Molly'.

Yesterday's has coincidentally already become my third highest rated image and I see the top two were both taken in my own garden. I'm not sure what if any lesson there is to take from this.

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm kit lens

Day #414
Blip #412
Consecutive Blip #409

Alternative:
New Poppy And Neighbour

One Year Ago: Pig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.