Gobbledegook.

A slight tweak and everything falls into place.


For all the 16 years that I have been a sculpture conservator, I've always been hands-on, a craftsman if I may be so smug bold. Recently, however, the boss has tried to get me more involved with the dull administration and today was my first site meeting with all those behind-the-scenes type people who require such things as 'paperwork', 'schedules' and 'forms'.
I made an effort, I even shaved, but it very quickly began to collapse around me when they started handing round this 'paperwork' and I realised I'd left my specs behind. They might as well have handed me the football results. So I nodded when I thought it might be appropriate and frowned when everyone else frowned and generally made an arse of myself.
Turns out that it was exactly what they wanted and we got the job. Unfortunately, this means that I'll probably get lumbered with more mind-numbing admin.
At the next meeting I may try farting with impunity.

(I changed the photo from my original upload. Apologies for those who commented earlier)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.