ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Late Bay?

I've always loved these VW Transporters - or Camper Vans as they tend to be called. Never owned one - but I think they look brilliant. Caught these three lurking in a field in deepest Essex. Perhaps they're planning an invasion or just sulking?

They are I think T2bs - couldn't see their plates, so can't be sure they are Early or Late Bays. I prefer the look of the pre-1967s with their wonderful split windscreen which reminds me of a Series 2 Land Rover I had many many moons ago.

Just recently I saw a wonderful T1 on Blipfoto - sorry can't remember who's though.

These were painted in some very lively colours - don't think they were original tints, so I thought I'd bring back some 1960s black & white to the affair with just a nod to the present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.