shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

I'll do my job - but nothing more!

I set out after work today to take some black and white shots of Stirling, and did so, and a few in Glasgow too, and was sure I'd find my blip among them. However, as soon as I saw this, I knew I'd found my blip. For those of you who live far away from Glasgow, it's been all kinds of fun round Queen St. Station this week, as a water main under the road outside burst in the early hours of Monday morning, so the road has been dug up all week, meaning all kinds of diversions. Finally, it has been fixed and today the road was resurfaced, so the road markings were repainted. It seems that whoever was doing it was not going to do anything except what they'd been asked to do, which I presume was paint the markings on the new bit of road. Hence the lovely bright yellow 'stop', but the word bus is so faint you can hardly read it. I'm just glad they were prepared to do the top of the letters, as they are actually off the new bit of road, but they probably felt that would look a bit obvious! Suppose it'll be years before the get round to repainting the nearby road markings! It made me laugh, and so I've blipped it. In case anyone is interested in the black and white shots of Stirling and Glasgow taken to trya nd get a decend entry to the Myfinepix in house challenge, a very informal photo comp I enter sometimes, they are here. I'm still deciding on which to enter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.