UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

Spring Walk

I've had a WONDERFUL day off!

Its been such a long week, and I haven't felt so great, so I had been planning on spending the day watching costume dramas in my PJs all day. But I woke up early feeling just great, so Homer and I stated the day with a nice walk around the park, and the day just took off from there. I got a lot of stuff done around the house, even made it to the gym! I also met a dear friend for frozen yogurt on Newbury street and did a little shopping and girly things.

Then...as if the day could get any better, I met the huzzy for our 3rd (or is it 4th?) doctor appointment, and we listened to the little railroad sounding heart together. We've just returned from a family walk around the Commons with the Pug, and you can see here that he very politely and patiently sat for his portrait.

Very excited for the rest of the weekend!! Have a good one everyblipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.