Heron

It was a nice day in Flushing on the island of Walcheren in Zeeland. That's exactly where I am every week on Friday. For the most part of the day we had the sun although the weather report told us about clouds and rain. And even a temperature of 18°C made it an agreable feeling to be outside.

After shopping and lunch with New (raw and salted) Herring & Onions (typical Dutch :) my mother and I went out for a walk. She walks with a rollator wich she calls her 'Mercedes' and she is very happy with it because she can as much as possible walk on her own. And although over 90 years old she is fairly independent, at least she want to be so ;)

In the neighbourhood is a park with a pond, a water fountain, frogs and goldfish. She was walking in front of me already past the trees where you can see the pond. Suddenly she stood still an said: "Look!"
While walking towards her I raised my eyebrows and asked, : "What will I see?"
"Your blip for today", she said triumphant and nodded happily.

Well, who would ignore such a charming suggestion ... :)



Leica M8: f2.8 - 1/360 - 90mm - ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.