Fi

By Fi

Simon let me play with his iPad tonight, in exchange for a lift home from the hideously huge Carrefour in the Arkadia mall. I probably only do a supermarket shop once a quarter and it turned out that we both had the same idea as to how we might spend our Friday evening. Anyway back at his for a cuppa (on his balcony) and a few mins on this lovely, shiny thing. I now want one. Obviously.

Work was a bit poo today. Didn't get what I was expecting in terms of my (six-week-late) annual appraisal. I wasn't the only one to be disappointed though, so at least the reporting method of the author is consistent. Consistent in the lack of any recognition and consistent in its inaccuracy. I have the weekend to mull over it and prepare myself for a discussion on Monday. I wouldn't normally bother about what is normally a pointless exercise (in my opinion) but I will need to rely on this snapshot of my overseas posting, when I find myself trying to find work from the murky waters of the redeployment pool in which I will inevitably find myself in, in 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.