A day at a time....

By Trotsky

Dust

Still working my way through all the dust the builders created!

Started at the front door and working my way up the hallway. Buckets, mops, cloths for wiping, cloths for drying, glass cleaner etc. etc. etc. One day I'll be finished!

When we came looking for a house here in Spain this house was the first one the estate agent showed us. It was the view up the hallway that made us fall in love with this house.

I don't know whether this photo shows the incline of the hallway but it does go up, literally. The knobbly tiles in the centre of the hall are not to stop the likes of you and me from slipping. Oh no, they are so that when you lead your burro (mule) up through the house on it's way to the stable at the rear of the house, it doesn't slip! There are still people in the village who's mules live out the back and are led through the houses to their stable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.