Waiting

I love people watching. I love airports.

I was reading about how to be less afraid when shooting strangers' portraits. It was an entertaining article.
How to Become a Fearless Street Photographer

So.. while I'm down in the Dominican Republic this week, you can bet your ass that I'm going to be staring people down. Fearless. What do I have to be afraid of? Is someone going to shoot me inside this resort? (Lord, I hope not.)

Sidebar: Fred Armisen is our concierge. Okay.. maybe not. But his EXACT look-alike is. I told him. He then immediately googled who Fred Armisen was. Did I mention that he's a much younger, handsome version of Fred Armisen? I hope he wasn't offended. I always find it unsettling when someone tells me that they met my doppelganger. I don't ever know if I want to see the person that people think I look like. I know what I look like. I'm comfortable with that (most of the time).

$300 quick dollars won at the blackjack table. I can get used to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.