Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Sleepover

I'm so excited. I'm going on a sleepover tonight at my dogsitters house.

My owner, Ann is working all day. This evening she's thinking of going to see the 'Backbeat Beatles' at the Guildhall (St Ives' equivalent of the O2 arena?!) and then tomorrow she's doing a car boot sale.

Christian, my dogsitter, is coming to get me at lunchtime today and I'll be staying with him until tomorrow afternoon. I will have fun, fun, fun.

Ann took me on a lovely early morning walk (in this blip). When we got back I had breakfast. Then I had to sit sensibly and listen to the little pep talk that she always gives me before I go to someone elses' house. I have to remember my manners at all times.

That means:

I must not jump onto the furniture - the trouble with that rule is that Christian's, wife Lynda, puts a rug on the sofa for me and I'm allowed to sit there. Ann says if I've been invited to do that, then it's OK.

I must not steal food off the kitchen worktops - the trouble with that rule is, sometimes when Lynda is cooking she has to answer the phone. Once when she did that I ate a raw sausage. Ann was very cross with me but Christian & Lynda thought it was funny.

I must respect Christian & Lynda and obey any rules they have - well that's easy - they have nowhere near as many rules as I have at home.

Originally Ann was going to take me to the car boot sale. I've never been to a car boot sale and I was quite looking forward to it. Then she told me I'd have to be tied up by the car for about 6 hours. Then when she realised how much junk she's got she said there wouldn't be enough room in the car for me. Also the fact that she'd have to get up at about 4am so that I could have a decent walk before we went made her think I'd be happier with Christian.

I will be very happy with Christian - I am sooooo looking forward to my sleepover.

Ann wishes she was looking forward to her car boot sale tomorrow - but she's not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.