this luminous life.

By Laura

I Would Walk 500 Miles.

The Proclaimers.

Well. I made it. 500 BLIPS!
(And not the most original title, I know.)

I'm still snowed in. Had a slightly rough morning,
but the day became better when I found balloons!!
I hadn't expected to find any on a snowbound campus.
Unfortunately, I didn't do what I wanted for my 500th.
Nor had I really intended to include the number 500 in the picture.
At least I still had balloons of some sort... :)
Edward wanted to pop them. And one flew away.
Will hopefully be flying home tomorrow!
You know, if it ever stops snowing....
(I've never seen this much before.)

Other options for today:
Edward sunken in the snow.
Edward attacking.
Balloons tied to a tree.
--would've used this if they were helium or something.

Recap of some of my favorite images since my 365th blip:

students at the flagpole + my blip cards + darn bug on my homework + lights at o'hare airport + my first picture with my new SLR! + pretty sky + red berries on a bare bush + Woe of Tyrants concert + holiday lights at slice night in athens + silly magnetic poetry + delicious cookies + picture frames + ryan & zach at chiara's + red lamp in an empty apartment + park photo collage + beautiful moss and lichens + sink pipes in the bathroom + summer-like atmosphere by the lake + my guitar... + sleeping hamster/gerbil + strawberry fields + fog over the lake + candy valentine hearts + photoshop fun with my stuffed pig + my converse shoes + naked week + [fake] horse in the snow + barbed wire + girly shoes.

Many, many thanks to the hundreds of blippers who have left me encouraging comments! Blip has changed my life (as cliche as that may sound) and photography has grown to be one of my main focuses -- it makes me happy and proud, especially when I think I have a good photo. I don't think I'll ever stop..... unless the internet completely crashes. Or I die. Whichever comes first ;-)

Also, I won't be commenting/updating as much in the next week or so due to being home with dial-up. Sorry, but I'll be back soon! :)

[A year ago today... buzzards on the roof.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.