Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Cleaning Up

Inside all day. Gross out. Spent most of the day attempting to run a program for my music files. Turns out that Vista was the problem. Stupid Vista.

Big accomplishment: Not only did i do almost all of my laundry (forgot my towels, my pjs, and two pairs of pants), but I managed to put it all away within an hour of finishing it. No piles of clothing on my floor! WAHOO! So...proud! :D

Studying the rest of the day/evening.


And...the apartment below me is throwing a rather loud party. Floor is vibrating and I keep hearing cheering. Stupid headache.







"Yeah? Well, some of them are honest."
"And some of them are jerks. Get lost."
The waitress moved back behind the counter and into the kitchen. The guy was left standing in the middle of the diner. He glanced around him and realized that quite a few people were staring. His face pinkened and he quickly left the diner, leaving a generous tip and a half-eaten sandwich on the table in the process. The waitress peered out from the kitchen. She sighed. Good. He was gone. Now, if only she could figure out why she had collapsed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.