RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Wall With Flower

I have been thinking about my 300th posting for about a week. You know it is coming as blipfoto helpfully counts down your number of entries. I always want my milestone photos to be memorable, hence my preoccupation with number 300.

Living in Zihuatanejo, I also wanted this photo to say Mexico very clearly and so I have been searching for the right image to take on this auspicious day. I was not having much luck, everything I took seemed to miss the mark and I was starting to think I would have to skip a day in hope of finding more inspiration tomorrow. I noticed a flash of color through the screen of our high bathroom window and climbed up for a better view. The screen moved easily to one side (like the builder was expecting someone to take photos out the window) and this is the scene that greeted my searching eyes. A couple of exposures later I knew I had something I would be happy to post as my 300th entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.