picaday

By mats

Texas Medical Center

My sister called this afternoon to tell me that there's a photo exhibit at the ground floor of the hospital where she works, and if I want to see...so I went to
Texas Medical Center and for months that I've been blipping, how can i forget to feature this Houston's pride...which consist of 46 health institutions including 13 renowned hospitals, it has about 75,000 employees who takes care of almost 5 million patient visits a year including 10,000 international patients ..

Here is where the first heart transplant (televised) was done, , the MD Anderson Cancer Center the hospitals are interconnected, if not.... through pathways

the building in the middle is the Texas Children's Hospital

I can't post a good picture of the area yet maybe next time when I'm good with HDR



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.