Garry Ure

By garryure

Finlay

And so it begins....

Choosing the subject for my first blipfoto submission was not difficult. My son Finlay has been the biggest part of my life since he was born 17 months ago. He changes everyday. It amazes me how quickly he learns and becomes more independent with every small step.

This past week Finlay decided that he it was time he should feed himself and now no longer lets us even help feed him. Depending on what he's eating mealtimes can be messy events. Tonight was just that. You wouldn't think it from the image, but most of his dinner did actually make it into his mouth! This image was stolen during a pensive moment and before he got stuck into his pudding.

Finlay is growing up fast and whilst this is bittersweet, it is a good thing because in a few months he is going to assume the role of big brother (our second little boy is due in July so it will be another busy year). I'm hoping that by joining blipfoto it encourages me to take time out to capture moments like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.