benek

By benek

365

I finally made it!

My 365th blip taken was actually a few days into my recent roadtrip, but because I couldn't upload it that day, I've decided to hold off on backposting more blips so that today could be my 365th uploaded blipday.

Thanks everyone for making this community so great, and for contributing so many inspiring photos. This place has completely renewed my love for photography and can't thank Joe and all of you enough for that.

With this milestone I've decided to take a more relaxed approach to blip from now on. If I don't have another compelling reason to take a photo during the day, I won't shoot one just for blip. Holes will almost certainly appear in my calendar, but I'm not going to fuss about it. I've really loved contributing a photo every day, but it has brought just a little bit of extra strain at times, so I'm just going to take it easy and do as much as I can. I'll still try to comment everyday though, even if I don't shoot anything.

I've begun posting roadtrip photos here: February 19 and a few days forward from that. I'll get the rest up in the next few days.

Note to mods: the numbers are a second photo overlaid--no digitally added text.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.