My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Goosed by a Hippo

I saw this lovely Hippo at the Lyddington Fete this afternoon. Luckily for me the Hippo had a little friend who was checking it out and I caught this funny moment.

It was a great fete. Fantastic book stall (Fatal). 3 paperbacks for a £1.00. I got a whole boxed set of the Sue Grafton murder mysteries. A-J for £3.50. They were £69.90 new!

After the books and plants, we collapsed in a tent for a cookery demo by the chef at The Marquis of Exeter pub in the village. He used to be the chef for Elton John, and is pretty impressive.

The church was full of pretty well chosen craft stalls. Pretty tat free. I bought a beautifully made nail brush and a tiny dustpan and brush for my desk. It gets covered in rubbing out debris, and bits of paper etc, this will be a pretty addition to the clutter in my studio.

The spotless motor bikes gleamed in a display in the corner of the green. They were clear evidence that men can clean for Europe, when they want to.

I had a healthy afternoon lunch there of a hot dog (with two sausages) and a cupcake for pudd. A disgrace. But very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.