Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

York tourist rides

Went into York this morning to see Layla -khoola designs- with her stall at Souk meets York does vintage in St Williams college. The building is beautiful and the stalls there-in were fab, I didn't have enough time on my parking ticket to see all of it...that will be remedied next time. The stall holders were absolutely fabulous people with so much enthusiasum for what they are selling, such a friendly bunch of peeps.
Some how I managed to come home with yet another new/old coat, leaving my much treasured Hong Kong cashmere and silk jacket behind with Layla, I also found a new top that is to be shared with Layla -I found it, we both love it, she had the clothes swap stuff with which to obtain it. With a distance of 25 miles between us I am not quite sure how this shared garment will work out, suffice to say, I have it at the moment!!
This afternoon has been Ground-force day at the school, so all or rather a few hands on deck to help keep the school yard/playground tidy, most of the jobs got done before the hail-stones followed by very heavy rain stopped play... a few of us re-grouped at the pub....pretty much down hill since then.
Hey ho.
The photo -not good- is of the horses owned by Greens of York, they were getting ready to be harnessed to the cart to then go off for the day treking around York showing the hoards of tourists our beautiful city.

I can't decide whether treking has one k or two.
Any admin bods looking....please can we have spell check....PLEASE.

I did take a photo of Layla with her stall with my phone....it's not good, hense the horses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.