LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Sport Saturday

Due to the large amount of sport happening today I didn't really do much apart from sit in front of the TV. I also managed to get caught up with the episodes of Lost that I have missed over the last few weeks.
No sooner have I got my internet working than the computer seems to have decided to have a bit of a mare and the wireless adapter supplied by BT no longer works. Thankfully I have a 25m ethernet cable that will suffice until I can get a new wireless adapter or get the old one working (though I'm thinking I may want rid of the BT supplied adpater).
Plenty of suprises in the sport of course, Ireland beat by Wales, England beat by Scotland, Manchester United out of the FA Cup to Portsmouth and Chelsea out to Barnsley which was a fine game to watch.
In other news Newcastle were hammered by Liverpool (again) but no real suprise there, the way we look at the minute we will have difficulty even in the Championship if we get relegated (heaven forbid.)
It's really nice being able to type entries again rather than use the keypad on the phone and being able to see people's images properly helps too.

41 days to severance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.