Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Discovery 500

Well, I've made it to 500 blips in a row, with no gaps. Taking a photograph a day has so much become part of my routine now, but it still feels like an achievement!

Thoughts quite a bit about what would be an appropriate shot for today. It needed to have:

- a link to the Natural Change project, as this is what started me off on this creative journey
- my boots - they are my profile pic (a nod to the above) and are just so symbolic for me. I genuinely feel different when I put them on - I can breathe... And I find it hard to believe I can love these way more than my red-soled skyscrapers, but it's true.
- trees - my love affair with forests is pretty evident when you flick through my journal
- Tyninghame - a magical place that I only recently discovered (thanks Em) was on my doorstep and it just a haven of peace and beauty.

Put all that together...and this is what you get!

The usual effusive thanks to blip central and the community - yer all aces, every one :-)

And the 500?* Well, the path symbolises the next 500 - blips as well as discoveries and journeys- no doubt many of them through forests - with my trusty boots.

Oh...go on then...!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.