naf stuff

By naf

Upgrade

Am most excited. Purchased a new camera yesterday. A Canon G9. :)

This is a photo of my old Canon Powershot A85 taken with the my new Canon Powershot G9. And my new G9 taken by my A85. These were taken in the same place and same conditions. I think the difference is clearly visible. The G9 makes my A85 look fantastic! And look at the difference in colour!

I have always loved photos - taking them and looking at them. But I've never been that interested in the ins and outs of photography. It's safe to say I am a bit of a "point and shooter".

However, this blip thing has got me hooked and I was getting frustrated with the shots I was taking / couldn't take with my Powershot A85. So I have invested in a G9.

For now it just allows me to take much, much better point and shoot photos (especially with the hugely better macro and zoom). In the longer term, with it's many options and manual stuff, it will allow me to learn more and try more.

The only downside to this joyous occassion is that I won't get a chance to try it out much until I finish this course I've been studying for. Not too long now though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.