Niall Today

By niallToday

Fly Past

Despite being quite determined NOT to have anything to do with the silly royal wedding I, like many others no doubt, ended up captivated by the whole event. Camera work was great. I particularly liked the shots from aloft, of the peel of bells and eagle eye view above the alter.

So I slumped into my sofa with a bottle of plonk and got progressively emotional about it all as the 'cheeky little number with undertones of raspberry' slipped surreptitiously from one slender, well proportioned container to an altogether less elegant vessel.

So, I wasn't at the big event BUT I did see the Lancaster Bomber, Hurricane and Spitfire fly over my village.

Altogether now...'derrrr der de derr de de dehh deh' (Dambusters Theme)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.