SarahSmith

By SarahSmith

The morning after

We had a great time. The Magic Theatre is held in the most wonderful venue - the Rivoli Ballroom in Brockley (of all places). From the outside it looks like an old bingo hall, but as soon as you step inside you're transported to a bygone era of red velvet and and faded pre-war glamour. We did dance, we did drink champagne and were home, sound asleep by 2.30.

This iPhone blip is the ceiling of the ladies loo. I love it, so many layers of paint, so much history. I'd really love to go in there with a proper camera during the day to get some decent photos... alas they've refused my request saying they've been ripped off by students who sold the images. Shame.

Hangover only mild. Our uni cohort is getting together for an 'end of essay' barbeque this afternoon, so I suspect I may have to consume more alcohol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.