ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Rusty Gormley

My very painful leg allowed me to get about as far as the Anderson Place/Bonnington Gormley "man in the water", much blipped previously.

For the first time, we climbed right down onto the river bank, so I could get a photo. To be honest, with the Streak any picture taken from the WoL path would have been rather rubbish, so this was necessary.

As I sit here, our building fire alarm has just gone off. I wonder, just wonder, whether it has anything to do with the ten kids who were loitering in the courtyard for the last half an hour or so, resisting requests for them to bugger off. Unsurprisingly, they've scarpered now. Don't want to be here when the Fire Brigade turn up, do they? This is about the third time in the last ten days. Luckily it isn't during the night.

It is a false alarm...isn't it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.