It Started Down Under

By dirk

Band Saturday

Today I have been playing the piano all day. Starting this morning in Oostelbeers where we had a rehearsal for our choir musical. I met the guitar-player and bass-player: Koen and Ben. It was great playing the music that I have been playing for half a year already but now with other instruments it had a new dimension.

At 12.30 I rushed towards the Reeshof (Tilburg) to play in the band of the student musical Bad Girls of OnStage. The tempo was high, but I think we got quite a good result already. Still a few weeks left before we play the show 5 times in the MIDI theater in Tilburg.

This evening I still had enough energy to cycle to Goirle to my girlfriend where I took a shower, played Wii games and watched some television. By 1.30h I got home again... A long, but satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.