Bonanza

By heybeans

The Sadies from Toronto Ontario Canada

A tremendous show as always from the best thing to come out of Canada since The Band. I've seen them a bunch of times now, so when I go to see them play I'm fully expecting it to be as good as any other gig I've ever seen by anybody, and they don't disappoint. Their concert at Teglverket in Bergen's Det Akademiske Kvarter (a tremendous venue, by the way) was the most fun I've had in ages. The guy next to me had never seen them before and was gobsmacked. The group shots didn't really do the gig justice so we have, clockwise from top left, Dallas Good (guitar, vocals), Sean Dean (bass), Mike Belitsky (drums) and Travis Good (guitar, fiddle, vocals) and his brother Dallas doing their party trick - playing notes on each other's guitar with their right hands while their left hands pick their own strings. They are AMAZING musicians.

LARGE, LIKE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.