ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Haven of tranquility

I do like walking through these meadows. I'm sure that much of rural England may have looked a bit like this several hundred years ago. Nice to see some cattle too, as so much of East Anglia's farming is arable.

I said I wouldn't watch it, but as it seemed to be screaming at me from every screen in the house, I did see quite a bit of Eurovision last night. None of the songs themselves attracted me, but my favourite performances were Moldova (long pointy hats), Estonia (girl in pink dress), Germany (silver body suits) and Serbia (psychodelic background, 60s fashion).

Bet there were lots of relieved TV organisations around Europe, thankful that their entry failed to win, as they would have had to foot the bill for next year's spectacle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.