An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lilacs Symbolize Love...

Gosh....that's the weekend almost over again! I am convinced the clock runs faster as soon as it strikes 5pm on a Friday!

Actually I suppose the day has disappeared so quickly because I spent most of the morning in bed! Well, hubby was hacking his way around a golf course playing golf, A was doing the teenage long lie thing, it was cold and miserable outside and to be fair, I still have a bad cold, so staying in bed seemed the sensible option!

Spent the afternoon ironing though and I'm sitting now, trying to summon up the energy to put it all away!

There was a tiny blink of sunshine just as I finished ironing so I wandered outside for some fresh air. As I walked round the front of the house, even with my still blocked nose, I couldn't miss the beautiful scent from the lilac tree. Although I had planned my blip for today, I decided it could wait and I got the camera and snapped the lilac instead. I wish you could smell it! It's divine and will get even better once all the flowers are out.

Oh look....hubby has just brought me a wee G&T! What a sweetie.....he obviously wants to play golf during the week too! LOL!

Oh, I found out who left the flowers and choccie buttons on our doorstep yesterday. It was my lovely friend and work colleage A! But she actually left them on Friday afternoon when she posted papers she'd photocopied for me through the door on her way home from work! They'd been there all night! What an honest neighbourhood this must be.

She texted me last night when she read yesterday's blip! hahahahaha......thanks A they are beautiful and VERY much appreciated. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.