ShinY

By Shin

Bunny

Yesterday I finished another bunny for a friend who had a baby in January, but whom we hadn't seen for all that time. A little boy. He was smiling all the time and enormously cute.

I also stumbled upon my ziplock travell dollie kit bag. When we moved last July (from US to UK), we would have all our things shipped and we wouldn't see it back for another month. I had told my daughter to keep her most precious things seperate. One was Dollie, without whom she couldn't sleep. Of course she continued to play with it and before we knew it Dollie had disappeared into one of the many boxes and it was undoable to start searching for her. It also happened that we heard that the car should be filled no more than 1/3 with petrol. So I drove one hour to Wilton to a) empty the tank, and b) to get everything necessary to make another dollie. So that's how Dollie got a sister. I found a set of $1 scissors, with a lovely flower design. It actually cuts quite well into fabric. I bought several fabrics, so my daughter could chose a favorite and the rest to be used for future dollies or bunnies. So I was quite happy to find this make-do set of mine.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.