Flying out on a rainy Sunday

I leave packing till the end, but with enough time not to forget the little details and tie the loose ends. Now as I sit by the gate, waiting for boarding time, I look back on this trip as one that was useful and precisely timed. I didn't have to change my return tickets. Despite having an option to travel out on the long weekends, I thought it was a better idea to stay back in Seattle and get to know the vibrant city a little better than catch fleeting glimpses of multiple places. It was a month where I took myself through a variety of new experiences, some pleasant and some not quite so much, and got to know myself a little better. It's one of the many good things travel does.

P.S. So lazy with this shot, didn't even bother to get off my seat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.