Too old to die young

By msh

Waendel Walk

This weekend is the annual Waendel Walk. A three day event in Wellingborough. Hardly a metropolitan city and yet it draws thousands of walkers from all over Europe. They arrive on Friday, settle into their guest family's homes and take part in a getting to know you stroll of a couple of miles that evening followed by 2 days of walks. There are different categories, some more strenuous than others. It is always great fun and gives everybody a chance to enjoy the wonderful countryside around our uninspiring (but friendly and welcoming) little town. I did not take part as my computer has serious software problems and today was the only day I had to get it sorted. That's my excuse anyway. However on the way to my MAC expert (and willing to sacrifice yet another Sunday afternoon) friend in Leicester I managed to grab a few blips of people more motivated than myself.

My friend solved the problem but then I got home to find things were exactly the same as they were before. Aaaaaarrrghhh. So frustrating, especially for somebody who has no clue where to start when it comes to solving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.