Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Gate, Shutter & Shadows

Cup Final fever has broken. I am on the road to recovery. Some would say that is debatable. :-)

I can handle losing but it is the manner in which a side loses that is important. Sadly Stoke failed to perform to their potential yesterday. I was a disappointed and would imagine the players are also. They know they could have done better. Oh well, they get to play Man City again on Tuesday evening and have the chance to make amends.

I did have a pleasant surprise yesterday to lift my gloom and all thanks to Stoke City reaching the FA Cup Final. A girl I was at university with, who emigrated to Australia after graduation and with whom I have had no contact since 1974, was talking with friends in Melbourne, Australia, on Friday night about the only Stoke City fan she knew was me. I guess she Googled my name, found my various blog sites and sent me an e-mail. I thought that was rather nice of her.

It was back to the Riverside routine this afternoon. :-(

I spotted this mesh barrier in front of a roll-shutter door at some industrial premises on May Street. The shadows caught my eye.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.