Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Airborne

I hired a car and drove to Huntington Beach, which is a surfer's paradise. I've been a few times before to try and get a few good snaps of the surfers in action. I got one or two good shots out of five hundred-ish this time. The buggers never stay still!
I haven't had time to go through them yet but this one caught my eye, as the surfer and his board go their separate ways he seems to be gracefully soaring skyward. It didn't last.

Off out for a bite to eat - I'll catch up on comments when I get home.

edit: I should also mention that it was freezing on that pier. I lasted an hour before I had to get inside and have a coffee, thaw out and then go at it again. I drove the car back to Long Beach with the heating on! I never knew you could freeze to death in Southern California.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.