Clare's Symi

By claresymi

I'd like to say it's been easy, a breeze, but it hasn't. 200 Blips (135 in a row including this one) - phew. Some days I've seriously considered giving up or at least becoming an occasional Blipper but so far I've managed to carry on although I'm not sure how long it will last. Maybe I'll review again if I get to 300.

Anyone who has had a look at my journal (especially recently) knows that I don't take myself too seriously. How could I? I'm not a photographer, I'm just someone who likes to take snaps and as a result of having to try and find one a day that's not too shabby has, hopefully, shown some improvement.

I've made a couple attempts at doing something a little different (aka indoors) but when it comes down to it I'm happiest taking shots outside in as natural a situation as possible and have unexpectedly taken a particluar liking to flowers and bugs! You can expect to see a lot more of those so be warned...

When I posted my 100th I mentioned that my resolution was to make more time to browse and comment. Unfortunately, it hasn't been possible and my commenting these days has dropped off to almost nothing. Once again, I'm going to try and resolve this and make more of a concerted effort because I really don't want my Blip relationship to become completely one sided.

Thanks very much to those who've continued to view and make comments despite the fact that I appear to ignoring you. It's the continued encouragement I get from fellow Blippers and those who view my journal via my Facebook link, that keep me searching everyday for something snap.

Here's to the next however many...

(Many thanks to Toby for lending me his copy of '201 Modern Greek Verbs'.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.